History of Flanigan’s Texas Distillery & Winery
Housed in a stone and brick 1904 building, originally designed as a lumber company and hardware store.Â It has weathered the past century beautifully andÂ retains the original featured grand staircase.Â Furthermore, In 1997, long after the lumber company closed, the building was modified for the movie, “The Newton Boys”, which starred Matthew McConaughey.Â Consequently we are located next to the historic Bertram Train Depot where occasionally the Austin Steam Train will stop.Â Moreover the historic train whisks people back in time through the pristine countryside of Central Texas.Â The train makes its way past Flanigan’s century old building which has beenÂ converted into our current tasting room with all the charm of early nineteenth century Texas.
Under the leadership of Dr. Kevin Flanigan, the distillery and winery is outfitted with modern spirit and winemaking equipment.Â Along with his wife, Dana, they oversee the distilling and winemaking processes.Â Most of all they seek the highest-quality grapes and agricultural products available in order to makeÂ spirits, whiskey and wine with a passion towards quality.
At Flanigan’s, ourÂ team has set out toÂ carefully craft wine and spirits.Â With an artistic approach, we produce refined, food-friendly wine and spirits.Â Hence we relish the opportunity to share the history of these “age-old” rich history laden drinks.Â God determines the makeup of the agricultural product, but Flanigan’s team has been charged with the taskÂ of ensuring that God’s bounty is carefully nurtured to its full potential.
GET YOUR IRISH ON!
Flanigan’s Texas Distillery & Winery
330 N. Lampasas Street